We are officially three months away from our 2018 festival, and we have so many special events in store for all of you. There is something for everyone at this year’s festival, whether you are a fan of the mysterious, the romantic, or the historical. For every age! We are so excited to unveil our diverse roster of authors. Here are some highlights to look forward to:

Linda Castillo

Author of the Kate Burkholder mystery series.


Gordon Korman

Author of over 80 Middle Grade and Young Adult books including the Swindle series.


Ross Gay

Winner of the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Award and the 2016 Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award.



Keiko Kasza

Author and illustrator of the classic picture book, A Mother for Coco, and 15 other picture books.


Crystal Chan 

Despite obstacles of race, culture, and family expectations, Crystal found the courage to write from her heart and follow her dreams, publishing two Young Adult novels.


Tasha Schuh

An inspirational speaker who suffered a tragic theater accident that left her paralyzed from the chest down.



Carlos Nieto III

Former Simpsons and King of the Hill animator who travels the country presenting his Anime Your Way drawing program for youth.


Carolyn Porter

Discovered old letters written in French during WWII and followed their incredible history, resulting in a new font, the P22 Marcel Script.


Dasha Kelly Hamilton

Former United States Artist Fellow, Milwaukee Artist of the Year, and a finalist for Wisconsin Poet Laurate two years running.


Richard Thomas 

Has been nominated for the Bram Stoker, Shirley Jackson, and Thriller awards for his dark fiction works.


The festival will be held October 8-14, 2018. Please check out the full list of authors below. To see the full schedule, as well as author and event descriptions, please head to foxcitiesbookfestival.org for more information. See you in the fall!

Adrian R. Martin
Amanda Lauer
Amanda Reavey
B.J. Hollars
Beth Ann Ziarnik
Beth Spencer
Brenda Felber
Carlos Nieto III
Carol Mainville Van Boxtel
Carolyn Porter
Catherine Kautsky
Chris Welch
Crystal Chan
Dasha Kelly Hamilton
David McGlynn
De’Shawn Ewing
Gavin Schmitt
Gordon Korman
Heather Holm
James Lowder
Jay Matz
Jeanne Styczinski
Jill Van Den Eng
Jim Guhl
Joan Treppa
John Mitchell
Joseph Heywood
Joseph Rein
Judy DuCharme
Karl Stewart
Kathrin Kohler
Kathy Buchen Beson
Kavon Cortes Jones
Keiko Kasza
Kurtis Scaletta
L.R. Strasburg
Larry Scheckel
Laura Jean Baker
Laura Vosika
Linda Castillo
Linda Vander Heyden
Lori M. Lee
Lynne Diebel
Matt Cook
Michael Edmonds
Michael Hittle
Neal Griffin
Patricia McConnell
PJ Fiala
Richard Thomas
Ross Gay
Sarah Read
Scott Spoolman
Scott Winkler
Sean Jensen
Susan Amond Todd
Tasha Schuh